Nawaz Sharif sweeps NA-130, solidifies political dominance

In the recent general elections, the complete results for National Assembly Constituency NA 130 have been officially declared, showcasing the electoral outcome in this crucial constituency.

The leader of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), Nawaz Sharif, secured a significant victory, amassing an impressive 171,024 votes. This resounding support from the electorate solidifies his position as the chosen representative for NA 130.

In a closely watched contest, Dr. Yasmeen Rashid, another prominent candidate backed by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), garnered substantial support with 115,043 votes. Despite a competitive race, Nawaz Sharif’s lead in votes affirmed his success in NA 130.

Meanwhile, in National Assembly Constituency NA 119, the results remain non-final and unofficial at this stage. Maryam Nawaz, a prominent figure in the PML-N, emerged victorious with 83,855 votes. Her triumph in NA-119 underscores her continued influence and popularity among the electorate.

Shahzad Farooq, securing 68,376 votes, positioned himself as the runner-up in this constituency, awaiting the finalization of results. As the official confirmation is awaited, these preliminary outcomes provide a snapshot of the evolving political landscape in these constituencies.