NA-207 live results update: Asif Ali Zardari beats PTI’s Sardar Sher Muhammad Rind

ISLAMABAD (PEN) : Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) Co-chairman Asif Ali Zardi secured victory in Sindh’s NA-207 Shaheed Benazirabad-I constituency as he defeated Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf-backed (PTI) Sardar Sher Muhammad Rind by a huge margin.

As per unofficial results, Zardari bagged 146,989 votes against his rival who got 51,916.


Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPP) Co-chairman Asif Ali Zardi, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf-backed (PTI) Sardar Sher Muhammad Rind, Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan’s (TLP) Saeed Ahmed, along with independent candidates Faziullah Pechuho, Aashique Hussain, Farooq Ahmed Chandio, Ali Akbar Jamali, Syed Ghulam Mohiuddin Shah and others contested from the said seat.


The NA-207 Shaheed Benazirabad-I — formerly NA-213 Shaheed Benazirabad-I — comprises Nawabshah Taluka and Daur Taluka excluding Daur Supervisory Tapedar circles of Jamal Shah, Kandiari, Liyari, and Abul Hassan.


Previously, the PPP’s Asif Ali Zardari won the seat with 101,362 votes in the 2018 general elections with Grand Democratic Alliance’s (GDA) Sardar Shair Muhammad Rind securing second place with 53,521 votes.

The population of the constituency stands at 959,756 with 496,037 registered voters — of which 268,522 are male and 227,515 female voters.