Five NA, two PA independent candidates join PML-N

LAHORE: (PEN) – Newly-‘elected’ seven independent candidates of National and Provincial Assemblies joined Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz (PML-N).

Independent candidates Raja Khurram Nawaz from NA-48, Barrister Aqeel Malik from NA-54, Pir Zahoor Hussain Qureshi from NA-146, Sardar Shamshir Mazari from NA-189 and Barrister Mian Khan Bugti from NA-253 announced joining the PML-N.

Similarly, Khurram Wark from PP-48 and Muhammad Sohail from PP-240 also joined the PML-N.

Barrister Aqeel in a video message congratulated his supporters and said his seat belonged to Nawaz Sharif, adding, “I congratulate our leadership Mian Nawaz Sharif, Mian Shehbaz Sharif and Maryam Nawaz.”

Raja Khurram Nawaz said he joined the PMLN for the stability of Pakistan and said he would be the part of the new government.

Mian Khan Bugti said, “Nawaz Sharif and Shehbaz Sharif congratulated me on the success, after which I joined the Muslim League (N).”

Sardar Shamshir Mazari said, “I decided to join Muslim League (Nawaz) after consulting with my workers and friends.”