ECP sets up Complaint Cell regarding Elections 2024 results

ISLAMABAD (PEN) : The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Monday set up a complaint cell regarding the elections 2024 results objections and claims.

The supreme electoral body established four separate counters of all four provinces.

“Applicants will be able to get information related to their respective constituency,” the ECP said.

PTI-backed candidates’ challenges result in court

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) heard the application of Pervaiz Elahi (PP-32) and Qaisara Ellahi (NA-64).

A three-member bench headed by ECP Sindh member Nisar Durrani conducted the hearing of the application wherein Qaisara Elahi and Parvez Elahi’s lawyers appeared and pleaded that as per Form-45, they were the winners but in form-47, their rivalries won the seats.

The ECP member approved the application issued the notes to all parties and ordered to Presiding Officer (PO) to re-issue the form-47 in the presence of both candidates.

Rehana Dar NA-71

PTI-backed independent candidate Rehana Dar has also challenged the election result of NA-71 in the Lahore High Court.

She informed the court that his rival PML-N’s Khawaja Asif had lost the election as per the form 45. She urged to court to stop ECP from issuing the final election result of NA-71.

Maryam Nawaz NA-119 

PTI-backed independent candidate from NA-119 Shahzad Farooq has challenged the election victory of PML-N leader Maryam Nawaz in Lahore High Court.

Must Read:  

Results of Sindh Assembly

Results of Punjab Assembly 

Results of National Assembly 

Results of Balochistan Assembly 

Results of KP Assembly 

Ataullah Tarar NA-127 

The election victory of another PML-N leader Ataullah Tarar from NA-127 was also challenged in LHC by an independent candidate Zaheer Abbas Khokhar.

Haleem Adil Sheikh NA-238

PTI Sindh President Haleem Adil Sheikh has also challenged the NA-238 result in the Sindh High Court in Karachi. Haleem Adil filed his plea through Barrister Ali Tahir, stating that he had obtained more than 71,000 votes by the form 45. However, MQM candidate Sadiq Iftikhar was declared winner with a margin of 54,000 after altering the form 47. He urged the court to annul the notification of Sadiq Iftikhar’s victory.

Ali Bukhari NA-48

The election result of National Assembly constituency NA-48 was challenged in the Islamabad High Court (IHC) by a PTI-supported candidate.

Ali Bukhari filed a petition at the IHC on Saturday, praying the court to annul the result due to “faults” in the election process. Ali Bukhari also urged the court to fix the petition for hearing.

According to the unofficial election result from NA-48 Islamabad-III, independent candidate Raja Khurram Nawaz has won the poll by securing 69,699 votes. PTI-backed independent candidate Ali Bukhari was second with 59,851 votes.

Shoaib Shaheen NA-47

Another PTI-supported independent candidate Shoaib Shaheen also moved to IHC challenging the outcome of the NA-47 result.

Khalid vs Khalid NA-248

The victory of MQM-P’s Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui from NA-248 was also challenged in the Sindh High Court by independent candidate Arsalan Khalid.

He filed a petition in SHC through Barrister Ali Tahir, urging the court that as per form 45 Arsalan Khalid won the election by a big margin but while readying form 47 the RO expelled all the candidates and their agents out of his office. The RO changed the result, declaring Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui as winner with 103,082 votes. The court urged to annul the form 47.

NA-87 and NA-117

Candidate Umar Aslam Khan has challenged the election victory of his rival from NA-87 Khushab in LHC while candidate Ali Ijaz Buttar Advocate has also challenged election victory of his rival in NA-117.